BURN-IN NEW LOCATION
AT GERNGROSS | 2/2020

In February 2020, the contemporary BURN-IN gallery moved to Gerngross and established Vienna's first exclusive boutique gallery on the first floor of the 140-year-old traditional department store. BURN-IN shows exciting themed exhibitions on 150 m2 of exhibition space. The newly designed artist islands show national and international positions from emerging and established artists and represent a prestigious cross-section of the current BURN-IN portfolio.

Gerngross convinced BURN-IN with its highly frequented, central location (Mariahilfer Strasse is the largest shopping street in Vienna | approx. 22,000 Gerngross visitors daily) | many museums, sights, cultural institutions and the 1st district are just a stone's throw away), the unique ambience, the excellent architecture and the art affinity of the management.

 

"Art at Gerngross is important to us and we want to bring it closer to our customers every day.

With BURN-IN gallery we have found the perfect partner on the subject of art and we look forward to the joint implementation.“
Nila McCallum Management Gerngross

THE BIGMOVEImage

Most exclusive art shopping 

BURN-IN stages the contemporary gallery as an exclusive boutique in the unique setting of the traditional department store, as an art temple in the iconic shopping temple, and presents the multifaceted portfolio in an exciting art space for discerning art lovers and collectors.

BURN-IN art mission 2020

In 2020 BURN-IN starts another trend-setting art mission! With the new location, the gallery addresses potential new target groups in an atypical environment (department store) who have not yet found their way into classic galleries. People who love the exclusive, but were afraid of thresholds to visit galleries. BURN-IN's mission is to create attractive approaches for this group appealing art collecting as a sustainable investment.

The open space concept offers casual, free access for all Gerngross visitors to the BURN-IN exhibitions and exciting positions of the BURN-IN artists. The motto: Reward yourself with a fantastic BURN-IN art break and excellent works. Feel the difference and positive change of original art, which is also changing your living and working environments fundamentally!
Just come by, enjoy and get advice.

Benefit from the greatly extended opening hours (58 hours per week), the perfect public transport connection (underground directly in the house, etc.), the adjacent parking garage with 300 spaces and the disabled-friendly infrastructure. The BURN-IN team is looking forward to your visit!

BURN-IN is thus writing another important chapter in its ten-year history. The BURN-IN boutique gallery in the midst of well-known lifestyle labels and event restaurants with wonderful views over the rooftops of Vienna - an exclusive, sensual (art) shopping experience for the young and old.

Whoever buys art always wins.

#ArtTransfer

The contemporary BURN-IN gallery creates and manages impressive exhibitions on relevant topics. The interdisciplinary agency develops tailor-made branding and communication projects for companies and artists and focuses on strategic management and marketing combined with artistic intervention.

The result: an authentic overall picture that emotionalises, attracts attention and creates meaningful values.

Invest in something sustainable and unique. Your order is our mission

BURN-IN, we are passionate about art.

 

Sonja Dolzer
CEO and founder of BURN-IN

about contact

Philomena Pichler
art installation at Gerngross "Bilderwald der Phantasie" July 2019

about the artist online-depot

events

current

Ladislav Černý (SK)
mehr ...

past

Sonja Dolzer (BURN-IN Gründerin) Ares Yannakopoulos (Fotokünstler) Andrea Springer (Moderation)
Tiziana Trezzi (IT)
Ladislav Černý (SK)
Aurora Cid (ES)
Ares Yannakopoulos (DE)
zur Übersicht

upcoming

BURN-IN Portfolio I

10. Apr to 07. May

getting there

Reaching BURN-IN

BURN-IN is located on the first floor of the traditional department store Gerngross at Mariahilfer Strasse 42–48, 1070 Vienna.
This makes the gallery easily accessible.

Public transport

  • U3 Neubaugasse | station directly in the shopping store
  • Bus 13 A | station in front of Gerngross

Access by car

Thanks to its excellent location directly on Mariahilfer Straße, Gerngross can also be reached quickly and easily by car.

Gerngross parking garage | Best in Parking | 330 garage spaces

 

route planner

 

 

BURN-IN History

Would you like to find out more about the former gallery location at Argentinierstrasse 53 in 1040 Vienna?

more...

BURN-IN
AB 2020 NEU IM
GERNGROSS

Im Februar 2020 übersiedelte die zeitgenössische BURN-IN Galerie ins Gerngross und etablierte Wiens erste exklusive Boutique-Galerie im ersten Obergeschoss des 140 Jahre alten Traditionskaufhauses. Auf 150 m2 Ausstellungsfläche zeigt BURN-IN spannende Themenausstellungen. Die neu konzipierten Künstler-Inseln zeigen nationale und internationale Positionen vielversprechender aufstrebender und arrivierter Künstler und bilden einen repräsentativen Querschnitt des aktuellen BURN-IN Portfolios ab.

Gerngross überzeugte BURN-IN durch die stark frequentierte, zentrale Lage (Mariahilfer Straße ist die größte Einkaufsmeile Wiens | ca. 20.000 Gerngross Besucher täglich) | viele Museen, Sehenswürdigkeiten,  Kultureinrichtungen und der 1. Bezirk liegen nur einen Steinwurf entfernt), das einzigartige Ambiente, die exzellente Architektur und die gelebte Kunstaffinität des Managements.

 

"Kunst im Gerngross ist uns ein Anliegen und wir wollen es unseren KundInnen täglich näherbringen.

Mit der BURN-IN Galerie haben wir zum Thema Kunst den perfekten Partner gefunden und freuen uns auf die gemeinsame Umsetzung.“
Nila McCallum Management Gerngross

THE BIGMOVEImage

Exklusivstes Kunst-Shopping 

BURN-IN inszeniert die zeitgenössische Galerie als exklusive Boutique im einzigartigen Rahmen des Traditionskaufhauses, als Kunsttempel im kultigen Einkaufstempel, und präsentiert das vielschichtige Portfolio in einem spannenden Kunstraum für anspruchsvolle Kunstliebhaber und -sammler.

BURN-IN Kunst-Mission 2020

2020 startet BURN-IN eine weitere richtungsweisende Kunst-Mission! Mit der neuen Location adressiert die Galerie in einem atypischen Umfeld (Kaufhaus) potenzielle, neue Zielgruppen, die bisher nicht den Weg in klassische Galerien fanden. Personen, die Exklusives lieben, aber Schwellenängste hatten um Galerien zu besuchen.  BURN-INs Mission zielt darauf ab, reizvolle Zugänge für dieser Gruppe zu schaffen, sie für zu Kunst gewinnen und das Kunstsammeln als nachhaltiges Investment schmackhaft zu machen.  

Das offene Raumkonzept bietet einen zwanglosen, freien Zugang für alle Gerngross Besucher zu den BURN-IN Themen-Ausstellungen und spannenden Positionen der BURN-IN Kunstschaffenden. Das Motto: Gönnen Sie sich eine BURN-IN Kunst-Auszeit und belohnen Sie sich mit exzellenten Arbeiten und spüren Sie hautnah, wie Kunst die eigenen Lebens- und Arbeitswelten positiv verändert!
Einfach vorbeikommen, genießen und sich beraten lassen.

Profitieren Sie von den stark ausgeweiteten Öffnungszeiten (58 Wochenstunden), der perfekten öffentlichen Verkehrsanbindung (U-Bahn direkt im Haus etc.), dem angrenzenden Parkhaus mit 300 Plätzen und der behindertengerechten Infrastruktur. Das BURN-IN Team freut sich auf Ihren Besuch!

Damit schreibt BURN-IN ein weiteres bedeutendes Kapitel in der zehnjährigen Geschichte. Die BURN-IN Boutique-Galerie inmitten namhafter Lifestyle-Labels und einer Erlebnisgastronomie mit wundervollem Ausblick über die Dächer Wiens - ein exklusives, sinnliches (Kunst)Einkaufserlebnis für Jung und Alt.

Wer Kunst kauft, gewinnt immer.

#KunstTransfer

Die zeitgenössische BURN-IN Galerie kreiert und managt eindrucksvolle Ausstellungen zu relevanten Themen. Die interdisziplinäre Agentur erarbeitet für Unternehmen und Kunstschaffende maßgeschneiderte Branding- und Kommunikationsprojekte und setzt auf strategisches Management und Marketing gepaart mit künstlerischer Intervention.

Das Resultat: Ein authentisches Gesamtbild, das emotionalisiert, Aufmerksamkeit erregt und sinnstiftende Werte schafft.

Investieren Sie in Nachhaltiges, Einzigartiges. Ihr Auftrag ist unsere Mission.

 

BURN-IN, wir brennen für Kunst.

 

Sonja Dolzer
Geschäftsführerin und Gründerin BURN-IN

Zur Person Kontaktaufnahme

Philomena Pichler
Installation im Gerngross Bilderwald der Phantasie Juli 2019

Künstler Porträt zum Depot

events

aktuelle

Stop.Think.Move.

03. Jul bis 06. Aug
Eva Pisa (AT)
Isabelle Habegger (CH)
Petra Traxler-Pilgram (AT)
Ares Yannakopoulos (DE)
mehr ...

vergangene

Irisierendes Island

02. Jun bis 03. Jul
Ares Yannakopoulos (DE)
Sabine Nessling (AT)
Cordelia Lehmann-Reinthaller (AT)
Johann Wimmer (AT)
Linda Steinthórsdóttir | Johann Wimmer (AT)
Linda Steinthórsdóttir (IS)
zur Übersicht

kommende

BURN-IN Martina Hamrik Kraulerin

SPORTY LOOPS

07. Aug bis 03. Sep
DG Smalling (US)
Ares Yannakopoulos (DE)
Martina Hamrik (DE)
zur Übersicht

Anreise